SpaceX's Private Launch to Space Station: How to Watch Online

August 16, 2015 – 11:25 am

Dragon's Approach to the ISSArtist’s rendition of the Dragon spacecraft at the International Space Station.
Credit: SpaceX

Monday, May 21 (Flight Day 3): NASA TV will air live coverage from the Johnson Space Center mission control in Houston as the Dragon spacecraft performs its flyby of the International Space Station to test its systems. [Gallery: Dragon, SpaceX's Private Spacecraft]

The program will begin at 2:30 a.m. EDT (0630 GMT) and will continue until the Dragon passes out of the vicinity of the station. A news briefing will be held following the flyby.

Tuesday, May 22 (Flight Day 4): Live coverage of the rendezvous and docking of the Dragon spacecraft to the station will begin at 2 a.m. EDT (0600 GMT) and will continue through the berthing of the capsule to the outpost's Harmony node. A news briefing will be held once Dragon is secured to the space station.

Dragon Spacecraft at the International Space Station Wednesday, May 23 Flight Day 5): NASA TV will air live coverage of the hatch opening and entry of the Dragon spacecraft, beginning at 6 a.m. EDT (1000 GMT). The space station crew will mark the occasion in a ceremony.

The Johnson Space Center will also provide live coverage of the departure and re-entry of the Dragon capsule once a date for the maneuver is determined.

Follow SPACE.com for the latest in space science and exploration news on Twitter @Spacedotcom and on Facebook


Source: www.space.com

You might also like:

SpaceX Falcon 9 / Dragon CRS-4 Post Launch News Conference
SpaceX Falcon 9 / Dragon CRS-4 Post Launch News Conference
SpaceX Dragon Post Launch News Conference
SpaceX Dragon Post Launch News Conference
Pt 2 SpaceX Falcon 9 CRS-1 Dragon Post-Launch News Conference
Pt 2 SpaceX Falcon 9 CRS-1 Dragon Post-Launch News Conference
Elon Musk: 10 Lessons In Business, Innovation And Entrepreneurship From The Self-Made Billionaire And Visionary (Tesla, SpaceX, And The Quest For A Fantastic Future)
eBooks ()

Related posts:

  1. SpaceX crs-7 News Conference
  2. SpaceX Dragon Cost comparison
  3. SpaceX Dragon Launch Live Video
  4. SpaceX Dragon Launch Webcast
  5. SpaceX Dragon Launch Engine Failure
  • avatar Where on the space shuttle is the docking port that connects the shuttle to the International Space Station
    • It is in the cargo bay, just behind the crew cabin.