Launch Calendar 2015: A Space Mission Schedule

October 5, 2014 – 04:28 pm
The Air Force's Wideband Global SATCOM 4 (WGS-4) satellite blasts off aboard a Delta 4 rocket on Jan. 19, 2012 in this screenshot from a United Launch Alliance webcast.
Credit: ULA

LAST UPDATED Jan. 20: These dates are subject to change, and will be updated throughout the year as firmer dates arise. Please DO NOT schedule travel based on a date you see here. Scroll down for launch results for the year.

2015

NEXT: Jan. 20: A United Launch Alliance Atlas V rocket will launch the Mobile User Objective System 3 (MUOS-3) tactical communications satellite for the U.S. Navy. The Lockheed Martin-built satellite is designed to provide narrowband tactical communications for U.S. military forces. Liftoff set for 7:43 p.m. EST (0043 GMT) from Cape Canaveral Air Force Station, Florida.

Jan. 28: A Japanese H-2A rocket will launch the Information Gathering Satellite, a radar reconnaissance satellite, for Japan's government in a mission blasting off from Japan's Tanegashima Space Center at 8 p.m. EST (0100 Jan. 29 GMT).

Jan. 29: NASA's Soil Moisture Active Passive satellite, an Earth-observation mission, will launch into orbit atop a United Launch Alliance Delta 2 rocket from California's Vandenberg Air Force Base at 9:20 a.m. EST (1420 GMT). The SMAP satellite is designed to measure Earth's soil and moisture cycle from space.

Jan. 31: A SpaceX Falcon 9 rocket will launch the Deep Space Climate Observatory, or DSCOVR, for the U.S Air Force, NOAA and NASA in a mission blasting off from SpaceX's pad at Cape Canaveral Air Force Station in Florida. Liftoff is set for 6:30 p.m. EST (2330 GMT). the DSCOVR satellite is designed to track Earth's climate and space weather conditions.

Feb. 1: An International Launch Services Proton rocket is due to launch the Inmarsat 5 F2 communications satellite for the London-based satellite communications company Inmarsat in a mission blasting off from Baikonur Cosmodrome in Kazakhstan. Liftoff set for 7:31 a.m. EST (1231 GMT).

Feb. 1: A Russian Soyuz 2 rocket will launch the Kanopus ST Earth observation satellite from the Plesetsk Cosmodrome in northern Russian.

Feb. 11: A European-built Vega rocket will launch with the European Space Agency's prototype space plane, the Intermediate Experimental Vehicle (IXV) on its first suborbital test flight in a mission staged from the Guiana Space Center on Kourou, French Guiana. Liftoff set for between 8 a.m. and 10 a.m. EST (1300 and 1500 GMT).

Feb. 17: A Russian Soyuz rocket will launch the Progress 58 cargo mission to the International Space Station in an unmanned mission launching from Baikonur Cosmodrome in Kazakhstan. Liftoff set for 6 a.m. EST (1100 GMT).


Source: www.space.com

You might also like:

There are reserves in the Soyuz launch schedule
There are reserves in the Soyuz launch schedule
Kerbal Space Program on wings - #169 - Busy launch schedule
Kerbal Space Program on wings - #169 - Busy launch schedule
sts-119 space shuttle discovery launch on schedule
sts-119 space shuttle discovery launch on schedule
Axel's [Pack of 2] Fast 3 Feet Micro USB Type B Data Sync and Charge Cable Cord for Samsung , Lg, Sony HTC, Motorola, Nokia and Other Smartphones That Uses Micro USB Connection
Wireless (Axel)
  • Lightweight, highly durable construction for portability and reliability.Micro USB connector design that allow it to be used with devices without removing case
  • Sync and charge cable USB 2.0 compatible.This accessory is a must-have for everySmartphone users
  • Durable 3 Feet long Cable
  • Easily connect with USB ports, wall charger, car chargers and computer
  • Compartable With Sony , Samsung , HTC, Google, Windows, Nokia, Android and Other Phones That uses Micro USB Type B connection

Related posts:

  1. SpaceX Launch Schedule 2015
  2. SpaceX 5 Launch Schedule
  3. SpaceX Rocket Launch Schedule
  4. SpaceX Launch Vehicles
  5. SpaceX Launch rescheduled
  • avatar How Employees Value (Often Incorrectly) Their Stock Options
    • Research shows that employees tend to misunderstand the basic workings of stock options. In many instances, there is a gap between the actual value of an option grant and what the employee thinks the options are worth.